Landscape Series number 1 & 2 – Ballandean or Giza in a bushfire ?

Pyramid-Panoramic-landscape-photography-by-cory-rossiter

Pyramid-Fire-Panoramic-landscape-photography-by-cory-rossiter

These were shot exactly one week apart, a major bushfire engulfed the national park bordering this scene in shot 2 and transforms the landscape. I’d been watching and waiting for this fire to approach my house and couldn’t sit around anymore. I had to get out and see what was happening around the area. I wasn’t really thinking straight and could only see the landscape that I’d shot the week previously for an destination to shoot. As I’m driving all I can see in the rear vision is the cloud of smoke getting closer to my place, I didnt stay long to get this shot – maybe thats a good thing?

Categories: FINE ART

Leave a Reply

