Australian Financial Review Assignment – James Blundell portrait

AFR-Front page AFR-page7

 

I’m so happy at the minute I could probably self combust! This is my first front page from a national newspaper of my entire career. Im not usually asked to shoot editorial but as I was the closest photographer to James’s property I jumped at the chance and as I’d shot him previously for my portrait exhibition and I had an idea of how to tackle this brief. James being the true pro that he is was a breeze to work with and I actually ended up with around 40 images I was happy with.Will post my pick of the bunch shortly. I’m having a really good day….

Leave a Reply

