B+W Kids Portraits

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been photographing kids at the local Kindergarten for about five years now and have only just realised that I have never posted any of the images. As I don’t have a background in “schools” photography (the thought of shooting against a cloudy blue backdrop in a production – line type style fills me with dread!) I was determined to do something a bit different – more like a mini portrait shoot or modelling portfolio. I’ve found after a few years of doing this that the kids respond really well to this really natural approach instead of being told to “sit down, look at the camera, SMILE”. These were some of my fave’s, although by no means all of them as thered be to many to upload. The open expressions are fantastic and the sense of wonder & fun in a few of the shots remind me of what it is to be a kid….Thanks to all involved

Leave a Reply

